toscana

By toscana

Teatro dei Silenzio - Lajatico

The best drives are always the ones that have no real fixed destinations....and yesterday was spent taking a drive 35 miles south to Lajatico - its a stunning landscape and home to the Italian singer Andrea Bocelli and his family.

Perched ona hillside overlooking the surrounding landscape of farm land is his Teatro Dei Silenzio - where each summer on a clear July evening he performs live with artists such as Laura Pausini, Zucchero, etc.
Its a windy corner and even in September there's a cooling breeze (I shot this about 5pm) but nothing at all can take away from the breathtaking scenery that surround you on all four sides.

My own feelings here are that it's so moving a place.....so utterly beautiful that even a blind person like Bocelli cannot fail to feel moved in such beauty.

Sadly I had to leave it as the sun began to drop but I'll return again soon I hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.