Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Return

Taken on the return flight from Stockholm.

A flight I nearly wasn't on as my ticket didn't seem to exist when I tried to check in. More worringly it appears to have taken them nearly 30 minutes to driscover I really did fly out with them.

They seemed to have no record of me ever travelling with them.

It took one of my finest "Paddington Bear Stares" to get it sorted.

Her..
" Did you voluntarilly alter your route on the way out?"

Me..

"No, you cancelled my flight and sent me via London. There was nothing voluntary about it!"

Anyway I made the flight and got home.

I spent Friday evening at the Kendal Torchlight Carnival with Cumbrian Heavy Horses. Unfortunately I was too busy running and it was too dark to get any decent photos.

Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.