'im indoors

By imindoors

The Riderz......and one interloper.

Trundled over to Victoria Park this afternoon to meet a friend who was one of the 9000-odd cyclists doing the Glasgow to Edinburgh 'Pedal for Scotland' thang.
'Vicky' Park, as it's known locally, was the finishing point for the ride and is only a five minute cycle from my home so I thought I'd pop along on my bike. The thing is, as I joined the cycle path on the way there, I was taken up by the tidal wave of lycra-clad cyclists pouring past and, as we neared the park I could hear the cheering for the finishers......I suddenly realised I had inadvertently joined the 'race' and was heading into the finishing straight. I slammed on the brakes and managed to avoid the embarrassment of tootling through the finish line as a jean-wearing interloper.
Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.