Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Play or fold?

Here's my final 'possible' for the Weekend Blip-Challenge theme of 'TRANSFORM'.

This was the first thing that sprung to mind when the theme came out of the hat. But I'm not sure it worked out the way I had imagined it.

The idea was that the sheet of paper transformed into a partially folded origami object, which then transformed into a finished origami article. In this case, a stegosaurus.

I think it may have turned out looking like an origami Stegosaurus that's found another, partially decomposed, origami Stegosaurus.

No Stegosauruses were harmed in the making of this blip, although I ran the risk of many paper-cuts. Hope you appreciate it; there's a lot of folds in one of these chaps.

I'll make this my Weekend Blip-Challenge Entry on the basis the quality of the photograph is a bit better than the previous one and it shows a three stage transform, far more than any of the other entries will. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.