what a day

By SusanJC

Green and red

First upload from the new camera. We were getting more and more frustrated with the aged Pentax Optio which was great when we first had it many moons ago. After much agonising we bought a Panasonic Lumix last weekend, which was mostly used by my daughter during the week when she experimented with taking shots of her baby son. I am pleased with the unfocussed background to the flowers - it took us a while to work out the best way to get this effect without the special add-on lens.
I bought this hardy fuschia (which survived the dreadful frosts we had last winter) to remind me of the fantastic holiday we had in Ireland some fifteen years ago, when I was astounded by the wild green and red fuschias growing as hedges. We were with friends who shared our love of the music by the Saw Doctors and their song "The Green and Red of Mayo" seemed so apt - even though we weren't in Mayo, but Galway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.