How many Helmets?

By EvilJim

Lazy Buggers

Why are people so lazy, I remember one of my math teachers once saying there is an element of laziness in all good mathematician, it drives them to find more effichant ways on doing the same thing. So Laziness can be a good thing the. However, virtually every trade I have got into my house has been lazy, cut corners, taken the easy option. Saying that the bloke that did our kitchen was a marvel, anyway. It?s not just the trades we have got in; it seems to have been going on prior to our arrival too. Take my landing, someone has decided to cut a channel out of the top of the joists for the wiring, ok for a couple of wires but not a great for a mass of them, so it means that the floor boards never sit right so I finally got round to doing something about it today, one of those jobs that no one will ever see, not even sure anyone else will even notice. But I have got more satisfaction from this than any recent jobs I have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.