I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Canoe Shelter!

Friday Backblip from first day of camp.

I didn't take any pictures at all at string camp..just one a day to make sure I had something for blip. I realized that I didn't even put the memory card into the camera I brought so I had to use my cell phone for this day.

Every year the seniors create a large scavenger hunt for all the other grades. Each group has to go around the camp trying to find groups of seniors while we make them do something/answer a question to get our signatures. The group with the most signatures wins!

Unfortunately, it started raining the time the scavenger hunt started. My group went to the waterfront and to stay dry I suggested sitting in the canoe hahaha. It actually worked though and we stayed out of the rain.

At night we had our traditional skit night where each section from each orchestra creates a skit to perform in front of everyone. Being a symphony first violin, there's always an expectation that ours has to be good, so we spent a ton of time thinking and preparing for our skit. It turned out to be really funny and everyone enjoyed it a lot. I thought a lot of the skits this year were great!

There's too much that happened and I can't mention it all in a write up. The most memorable thing that happened though was our senior "bonding time." We got to stay in really nice cabins since we're seniors. In the lobby, we took all the couches and chairs and made them into a circle. All 27 of us sat around and talked until 2 in the morning, and then some of us until 4. It was so great to tell stories and learn more about each other, especially when not all of us are that close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.