Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Spotted Fawn

My husband was back up early this morning and headed to Gold Beach, but I didn't go along, this time. We will be going there quite a bit in the next few weekends because my husband is working on a project there.

I stayed home; picked up my granddaughter, and we went to our bible meeting. As we were driving down the road, in a residential area, a doe and her fawn were walking casually along the road. They entered someone's yard and started eating the bushes. I was surprised how far the doe let the fawn get away from her, but he didn't seem to mind. I was disappointed that this shot was not clearer. I had some better composition shots, too, but they were even more out of focus. I seem to have a harder time with focus when I am trying to capture living things.

I was going to try to capture another sunset tonight, and it seemed like it might be a nice one, but at the last hour or so before sunset that old fog rolled in and ruined any hopes for a good shot. Oh well, maybe tomorrow.

Here is last night's blip

I will be taking a few days off work because our department is closed this week. I am going to work Wed - Friday, though. I love working when we are closed; it's so much easier to get my work done.

I hope you all have a great Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.