Diptych

By diptych

for the quiet

This morning I had to get up early whether I liked it or not to drive back to the city, so I ran down to the beach, the car packed and loaded, and took a few photos.

It was quieter today, less children, more people who seemed to be there for the quiet than anything else. When you know you're coming back to a city like Cairo, every moment in a place like this counts.

And now I am back in the office, at my desk, checking off things from my to-do list. A desk job has always felt ill-fitting, but even more so on days like this, when the beach is just a few hours away from where I was...

I haven't done this in a while, so here's a song by Joanna Erdos...

larger

A couple of other photos from today:
rock
rope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.