Er Hu

We had a great day today, A strange start though. When we woke up and looked out the window, we couldn't see a thing. There was heavy fog and the only thing visible out the window were the windows on our floor to either side. The nearest building is only about 100m away and we couldn't see it and looking either up or down there was nothing. Quite and eerie feeling.

After the fog cleared we went out and made our first 'big' purchase together. AND>. it was at Ikea. It's only a chest of drawers but we had fun wandering around looking.. I'm not much of a shopper but still enjoyed it. Delivery is tomorrow. Then I have to put it together... Wish me luck.

When we got home, I went for a wander in the park and came across this man playing the Er Hu. He was very, very good. Apparently he is also a singing teacher and one of his students (a lady around 40) wanted to sing a song for me. It was a screechy screamy Chinese song in a style that I particularly dislike but from the reaction she got from passersby, she was also very, very good. I gave this a bit of a long exposure to try to capture the movement.

All in all, a Great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.