A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Carvings

Today because the forecast was for a wet day and this our only day off during the week, we decided to drive through to Dingwall to visit the large Tesco store there.

Before we departed we had to do the bulk of our ordering for the week including dry goods, vegetables, herbs, wine, and most importantly seafood.

Once that was done we departed, me taking my camera with me knowing that somehow I had to take a photograph that I could upload to blipfoto. I have taken photographs today of Strathpeffer station that hasn't seen a train for many a long year. One of our favourite cafes is located here.

On our return journey I stopped and took some pictures of the waterfall on the river 'Allt Coire nam Bruadaran' at the head of Loch Ainort.

However I have opted to upload a photograph taken at Strathpeffer Station of a section of a carved pole. The pole is carved all around from the floor to about 8 feet up. It is divided into diamond shaped sections. I hope you like my chosen section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.