Brought to you by the letter C

By thegeneous

Untouched: Frrustration

Forgot my DSLR at home today.

Don't have my secondary camera. My wife seems to think it's hers just because I bought if for her ... go figure!

Using the tertiary camera (big word, eh). A Canon Digital Elph. Works well enough outdoors, but almost no manual features.

I wanted to get some panning shots (inspired to try this again by debra's journal entry yesterday).

Only thing I could control on the camera was the ISO. I wanted about 1/50 second. Problem was, light conditions kept changing so I never knew what shutter speed the camera was going to pick.

Couldn't find any bike messengers. They all seemed to be sneaking around behind me.

Ended up with the ParkPlus car. Part of Calgary's new meterless parking system, this vehcile patrols the streets, equipped with cameras and GPS. You don't know you were ticketed until it shows up in the mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.