My Everyday

By MyEveryday

That Kind of Day....

...in a good way of course.

I woke up this morning severely blip challenged, well really, just Monday morning challenged. My youngest was up most of the night with the beginning of a cold, and the morning as always, came just a bit too early. Considering it was the first "real" day of school though, everyone was out the door flawlessly.

After school "Fairy Rose," aka Ms. B, excitedly invited me to a tea party, then promptly put everything away when her brother woke up from his nap (before the party started). I asked why we couldn't all have a party together? The answer: "I know he'll be all craziness and break things and mess everything up..." Oh, if she only knew how lucky she was to have a permanent playmate. Needless to say, all 3 of us had the party anyway...way to step up Ms. B.

Right now the kids are running around and yelling like something crazy...I'm just waiting for the crash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.