In Tru Life

By TruLife

The Baby's On The Move!

Well Floriana has started on the journey to become mobile. The first step to achieving crawler status is the backwards tummy wriggle and today Floriana managed to do this for quite a while, with much delight and concentration! I loved watching her and photographing her as she made her way backwards round the lounge and then the hall. She was so delighted with herself and seemed very aware that she had learned something new! The smiles were from ear to ear but this picture shows her concentrating face which I think is very cute!

I got lots done today as far as getting 2 things ticked off my very long to-do-list! You guys and your interesting/funny/thought provoking/beautiful blips aren't helping me either! I had lots of posters/badges to adjust and email (delegating the laminating and cutting etc to another) for my daughter's school PSA (Parent Staff Association, same as PTA) before an upcoming event and got them all done and pressed send just before rushing off to get Madeleine from school (I was only 3 minutes late today! Yeah!) I also got a large poster made for the school gate for the beetle drive we're having on Thursday. I can't go because of feeding the baby at that time (7-8.30) and getting her off to bed, and I usually host the event and do the mic! I'll miss it because it's really fun. Last year my belly was huge and I was thinking of what I was going to eat when I got home lol! I've been missing all the PSA meetings too and feel so guilty I don't seem to do anything to help any more except make posters and do face painting at events.

I am late doing my blip again tonight and I've been trying to get a book proposal finished to send off to publishers. I did get an offer of a book deal in the past this way and I'm hopeful again - but realistic too! I have tried to get an agent but it's hard to find one willing to deal with parenting books because there are so many on the market. So maybe just maybe I'll get a publisher to bite with my fabulous book proposal! (She says with a grin on her face).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.