Craftynini

By craftynini

'Happy Birthday Pip'

At this time (9am) eight years ago, I was lying in an empty ward, unable to feel anything below my waist, holding Pip in my arms while vomiting into a basin beside me, because of the drugs they had to give me!

It wasn't the way they said it would be in the books....

It took me a couple of years to get over the shock of childbirth; and I still feel a bit upset when I remember it all. It just wasn't how I had imagined or hoped it would be..

But here I am with a beautiful, intelligent, caring and loving daughter. A smart, funny kid who's can be stubborn but brave, emotional, but thoughtful and kind.

She is finding her way in this very strange world and doing a pretty good job so far.

Happy birthday little Pip x

ps - Pip chose this one as she wanted to look nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.