Becky's World

By speckybecky

Chilling...

I'm still having a lovely time in Gibraltar. Had another wander down to Ocean Village and had a late lunch at O'Reilly's Irish Bar. I was very comfortable sitting in Mike's Snug with my Caffrey's, good food, free wifi and my book!

The weather can be rather cloudy on the rock. This is called levanter, and can cause problems with flights because visibility is poor. Worst case scenario could mean your flight is diverted to Malaga and then you need to travel the rest of the way by coach :-/

We had levanter until mid- afternoon, then it was clear blue skies all the way! I went back to the hotel, put my cossie on and went to the pool. This is a photo of the pool, with the hotel in the background and the cable car just visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.