Toots in Solitude

By Toots

A Road Blip

I have just deleted a sentence or two which was a teenie bit of a moan. I think hiding behind deletion is the best place for moans to be.

Today there have been lots of rainbows with showers and then sunny spells but still a high wind blowing around. I thought I'd like to do a road blip, probably because all my 'out and abouts' were not of blip consequence and so I found a bridge overlooking the Bypass and parked.
I got out and was a bit distracted at first by a tractor with plough digging up a field nearby and then I stood centre on the bridge and surveyed my blip scene. I took a couple of pictures and through the noise of the wind was slightly conscious of a car engine purring but never paid much heed. I lined up another shot but then looked round and saw a police car with window down and the policeman inside seemed a bit relieved as he saw my camera. He said he had noticed me from the road and had rushed along to see what my intentions were. Oh Dear.
So now I feel I have to use this as I wouldn't feel so sure about stopping on the bridge again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.