Jax and co.

By indusriver

the walk

Tonight we went down the lane, over the field and along the river. A walk we are lucky to have out our front door and not shared by many.

Last Thursday evening my three year old wanted to do this walk but I was focussed on all the chores to do, the lists to tick and started making excuses. However she pleaded in that persistent way that toddlers do and I relented.

It was wonderful, the sun was still warm, the river babbling and baby bunnies every where. Plus I had time for my child, just the two of us walking and talking and exploring together. I felt terrible that I had even for a moment considered washing dishes over this!

So tonight the three girls all wanted to go on the walk and I rushed to put my shoes on to join them.

It was wonderful again and yes the dishes are still waiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.