D77

By D77

Wonky

Oh dear oh dear.

There was a huge fight in the staff room today between a Lovely Member of Staff, and the tit-wipe known as Knobface. It was pretty full-scale shouty stuff, instigated by a smug "Who told you to do that?" comment from KB regarding the repositioning of a cabinet. It's the way she says things - always dripping with arrogance and contempt - that winds people up. After wailing that she can do as she pleases if nobody will listen, she then went on to claim she was working in a "nursery" with people who have "no idea how to work as a team" and that we all need to "listen [to her] more". The best part of it was when she took exception to the placement of the printer being too close to me (only half a meter away from where it was previously) for comfort; not because she doesn't like me (which she doesn't) but because as a man, I will not be able to resist my primal urge to stare at her gorgeousness when she comes to collect a printout.

It's all I can do to control myself when that short, fat, irritating, ugly, half-witted moron walks past me, it really is.

What a fuckwit.

Anyway.


My quest to find a room to run the Business Course took a helpful turn today when my favourite vice-dean (from the Dentistry department) offered me a massive air-conditioned room and a whiteboard in return for a favour or two regarding the timetable for English. (She was going to get this special treatment anyway, but it never hurts to throw a bit of wasta around). The room itself is empty, so desks and chairs will need to be procured from somewhere. I am to go back tomorrow to finalise the paperwork that is needed to officially request the use of the room and whiteboard (and furniture), for it to be stamped by the President...

...who is currently in Canada.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.