CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Cathedral.

I Blipped a castle and a palace, so Snappbiatch said I should do the cathedral.

Well we have two. The pretty one is up the high street, so I settled for the one on Picardy Place because it is on my way home (in joke). However there was a service in progress and I may be a hardened Blipper but I am not rude. So I Blipped the info sheet on the Pope's visit instead.

I have no religious affiliations and believe in respect to all creeds so this is not a comment on the visit in any way.

My comment today is on two gentlemen I saw in the Entertainment Exchange. Sikh gentlemen, with their beards properly rolled beneath their chins and their heads neatly and correctly turbaned.... in Anderson tartan.

I have never seen a tartan turban before. I made me think of chicken tikka pizza, and haggis samosas. Of the new nickname for Leith; 'Little Warsaw'. Of the library in MacDonald Road that has a welcome sign in fifteen languages. And of the fact that I am an Anderson on my Dad's side.

I love Scotland.

Tartan Turbans, wish I Blipped them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.