Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Pruning results

This morning I did go out running in the park! Thankfully my neighbour Anneke is determined to pick up the running routine as well, so hopefully we'll go out on Friday again.

I finished working on the photos for my mum's catalogue and had some time to spare before I had to pick up the girls from school. So I decided to do some pruning in our back garden.

Now, we only have a little city garden, but it is amazing how big things (plants/shrubs/trees) seem to grow in it. This calls for some scissors to reclaim some of our garden. In no time at all I filled our green waste bin and hardly made any progress in 'enlarging' our patch. I will wait until the bin is emptied on Friday and I'll do some more.

Good thing is that pruning the hortensias meant that I have some lovely autumn coloured flowers to look at!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.