images of bliss

By a2t

How to dismantle a legotechnomatic car

I bought this lego set when I was about nine I think. It's an auto chassis, model 8860, complete with gear box, suspended rear wheels and an elaborate steering mechanism. I saved for such an awful long time to buy this, so I remember it as one of the happiest moments of my childhood when I finally held the huge box with all the parts in my hands. My father has kept the model for a long time and used it as a demonstration piece for his consulting work. Recently, he returned it to me, and it was very dusty, I decided to dismantle it completely and thorougly wash bricks, gears, wheels, and all those tiny bits. Now I can't wait for it to dry so I can become a boy again while reassembling it. Oh, did I mention that Lego is the greatest toy ever invented?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.