Reflecting

This is JT after he said his first swear word in front of me... all very innocent but the poor lad got an ear bashing, which resulted in lots of tears and then reassuring cuddles after he had vowed that he didn't know it was rude... Could be school but I think Ron Weesley in Harry Potter is to blame for the "B....y Hell" that came out...

I am hoping it won't happen again.... although my youngest decided to repeat it too.... I will however refrain from my mothers barbaric practice of putting soap on our tooth brush and making us brush for such a thing... i have neither forgotten or forgiven that one.... especially as most of the time it was my brother telling porkies about what had been said.

Why is being a parent so difficult at times?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.