Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

London Plane

Prior to posting this photograph, I always thought these seed balls and leaves belonged to a variety of the maple tree. I even have one in my back garden, or back yard as the Americans say.

In the interests of accuracy, I thought I would check it out on Google and, sure enough, I was completely wrong. No change there then. :-)

Given my English background, this image is more fitting than one of a maple because it could be the leaves and seed ball of the London Plane. That seems pretty plain to me, I don't know about you. :-)

On the other hand, it could just be a plain old American Plane or American Sycamore. Where are arborists when you really need them?

As so often is the case, this shot was the last one taken on today's walk. And as you all know by now, my wife preferred the colour version to the b&w. I liked both that is why I asked her opinion.

How would I cope without her? Terribly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.