rack focus

By noahd1

8th Avenue, 9:40 AM

I was taking a photo of a building across the street when I saw this man passing by in front of me, pushing 2 heavy carts lassoed together. I thought at first that he was a street vendor, but as I continued to watch him, I realized that he was hauling his possessions. He stopped at every corner to pick through each trash can and then continued on. It was very routine and nothing much seemed to phase him. I followed him for about a block, hoping to capture "The Shot" but didn't feel ultimately successful. Not sure what I was hoping for, but it's one of those you know it when you see it. One thought I had was whether or not the perspective should have been from a bit lower down, which might have given a bit more emphasis to the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.