Diptych

By diptych

energiser bunnied it

Today was one of those days.

I know that's how I started this journal entry. The rest of it is a vague blur because as I hit the preview button, it all dissolved into thin air.

Because today is one of those days.

I'm not sure I have the energy to write it all up again, so...

Got up early, drove to work, parked car, got on bus to New Cairo campus, bought ticket to US (yay me!), was talked down to by travel agent woman because she had to pull out the shunk-shunk credit card machine (see this for explanation), bought office supplies for work and for Frankfurt Book Fair, bought a drink, (did you know there's a Maltesers drink? You could probably make it yourself by chucking some Maltesers into a blender with milk, because it basically tastes like your chewing one but drinking it instead), got back on bus, discovered we have WiFi on our buses, said WiFi stopped working after 5 minutes, got irritated, got over it, (see this for explanation). Back at the office, every 5 minutes someone came in and asked me, "Did you do the thing for the thing with the thing?" My answer was always no. And so I energiser bunnied it and got about a day's worth of work done in an hour and a half. Put myself back in the car, refused to be cut off by a twit in a big black expensive Mercedes who was trying to force his way into the lane, rolled down the window and called him a twit, he looked confused, rolled my window back up and drove home.

I bet you're all grateful I lost the long version.

So the picture is one of a few I managed to take at the new campus. I wasn't thrilled with any of them to be honest - but I could see clouds, blue sky and breathe fresh unpolluted air! That's worth remembering.

Thanks to everyone for the suggestions for Flickr alternatives. For the time being, I'm going to simultaneously upload to Flickr and 23 before deciding if I'm going to upgrade. 23 has a 30 image per month limit but no overall limit if anyone else wants to give it a try

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.