Movie night

I'm pretty happy in how to my work nowadays.

As far as I know, there's no manager (or such) to which I directly report to. Well, maybe the line manager, but that's a bit different story.

And, I have succeeded in convincing some decision makers in myself. That is, I've been given a chance to take real responsibility of what I'm doing. I mean, no micromanagement what so ever. They do count on me and my words. And I feel being accountable to them.

Having no direct managers to report. That sounds interesting. Being open and honest, as I am, I decided to try something else. I decided to start blogging about my work and what I'm doing.

That is, actually I'm reporting to whole our company. Any single one, from a factory worker to the CEO can go and check what this poor little fellow is doing.

It's easy to do that when one believes in oneself and feels accountable.

Back at home a bit later (We had a Turku Agile Day organizers' meeting - doing great on that end). My dear wife and the little princess had gone to visit their grand mother(s) and stayed there overnight.

That left me home alone. Me and my MBP and dozens of movies. So I selected one and started watching (did not make it through though)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.