Adam Foto Man

By adamfoto

Trick or Treat..

Growing up in Iowa, halloween was simple. You got dressed up, went around to a couple houses, preferably in opulent neighborhoods were the candy was quality, and went home to a large stash of sugar.

Not in LA - welcome to the place where people spend a gazillion dollars on a 1 time costume, and party for literally a week straight. The trick or treaters take halloween to a different level, as well as the people that provide the candy. I was driving around my apartment only to be stopped for minutes by herds of trick or treaters - I'm talking thousands of candy craving kids. But its great - I was able to get out of my car and walk around to a few houses, and got a picture like this one at a house that had some very freightening decorations - no wonder half the kids were crying after they picked up their candy.

I liked the old school horror movie feel this shot depicts...

Happy Halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.