BritishMike

By britishmike

Am sure this is mine

Found in a second hand shop in Fort Langley British Columbia, a futuristic looking ambulance that jumped out at me. I used to have one exactly the same as a kid.

On it's own I would not have considered this anything special, however around this shop I spotted at least four other die cast metal toys that I owned as a child. Two planes (one 747 and a Concorde, both in British Airways colours naturally) and a couple of other cars.

I wondered for a while whether the owners of this store knew I would come in nearly 30 years later and therefore stole my toys from me as a child or perhaps they wound up in an English jumble sale at one point, were sold on and now there they were after following me around the world. Silly I know but it made me think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.