Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Bayou on Bay

I spent a couple of hours weeding at Maritime Heritage Park this morning, hoping to work up an appetite for a late lunch at Bayou on Bay. Read the menu and drool!

C and I had been to the restaurant before, but hadn't noticed the balcony dining area prior to being seated there today. We both enjoyed the people-watching opportunity -- people seldom notice you when you're above them. In case you're wondering, this is as far as our voyeuristic inclinations go.

I had the pulled barbecue pork Po' Boy Sandwich with sweet potato fries. It was delicious, and huge. I ate it all, except for a little bit of the bread, but was very sleepy afterwards. Next time I'll bring half the sandwich home, or perhaps forgo the pint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.