Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Who's been eating my trees??

Somethings been eating my trees, but also something is eating my heart.

Today we saw my son's oncology consultant, and basically the current treatment is no longer working so we have to move on to another treatment, or rather back to another treatment. Back to a treatment we have tried before. Which again will no longer work.

We've also decided to give him a break from any treatment at all for the next 2 weeks. To try and give his body a rest. He can't eat at the moment as the nausea is so bad.

Tomorrow I go back to work, to listen to my workmates as they tell me about their children who are getting married, having babies, going on long holidays.
I smile and say how nice, but deep inside I say why us, what did we do so wrong, why did my gentle, loving son have to go through all this. I'm sure there are dozens of other parents out there saying the same things. But you can only think of yourself.

I know one of my workmates thought I was carrying on too much about it, but they can't possibly understand what me and my family are going through.

Sorry to all you blipppers who are reading this, fun stuff is much better to read than sad, but I thank you if you are reading this, for taking an interest in such an enormous event in our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.