Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

Sunflower in the Wind

"...bring me the sunflower crazed with the love of light." Eugenio Montale

Yes, I have fallen dreadfully behing on my photo journal... Life seemed so very busy and I seemed to have lost the words to describe it.

I spotted these in someone's garden on my way back from yet another visit to my GP... It was a windy, blustery day. We have had quite a lot of those lately. Autumn is, indeed, upon us.

It was as if they had turned their faces to the wind like a small child would do. Letting the wind take their breaths away for a moment followed by a giggle. Of course, sunflowers don't actually giggle or even breathe, I suppose.

Perhaps they find some kind of flowery joy in making others giggle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.