Stone

Spent the morning haunting a local cemetery then working with one of the curators to hang my exhibition. I'm pleased with how it's coming together. Last week, one of the curators had said something about "...as one of the artists, we want you to such-and-such..." and I must've let out a slight guffaw. She looked at me. I just smiled and said, "Well, I'm not an artist." She replied, "Oh, this show will make you!" and we both laughed.

Today after seeing my work printed and hung in one place I have to say that for the first time I felt a little bit like an artist.


(Backblip.)


Posting this 16 Sept 2010. I'm horribly behind, but I'm still alive and kicking. I've been away from blip, but hope to catch up soon when things calm down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.