A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Approaching Portree

Today I had to visit Broadford to meet a delivery of Seafood. Due to the inclement weather we have not been able to buy fresh Langoustines or Lobster; the fishermen have not been able to get out. The consequence of this is we are selling more of everything else like farmed mussels.

I also visited Talisker Distillery where I was able to buy four bottles of single malt Whisky. I sit here writing this and beside me are those bottles.

Anyway back to the photograph. As I was returning to Portree I saw another bit of colour in the sky and thought a photograph of the view of Portree that visitors and other btravellers see as they approach Portree might be of interest. Having lived here for thirty years I get a bit lazy at seeing it the way I did when first I came here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.