NoodlePix

By Pix

Portrait

Mrs NoodlePix foolishly let me take some pix of her today, or, to be fair, she didn't move away when I came up and started snapping. Didn't actually get the photo she wanted (though shows off her swanky new specs quite nicely I think), and this made me realise how rubbish I would be at doing photographic commissions. So, tips please, on a) how to relax as a photographer when taking portraits, even of someone you know and love, and b) how to get your subject to relax and enjoy the experience. Help!

Other news, I have continued my high productivity on websites begun earlier this week, and enjoyed a good strong training run before tea, and which made tea itself (pasties made from last night's left over curryotto [curry flavoured rissotto {a kind of improvised dish}]) even more enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.