A girl on a mission!

By missmission

Feeding the Fishes!!!

Today we took a wander down the the beach and the harbour. It's a bit disappointing that the tide was out so we couldn't get to the sea for Lottie to have a paddle. I would have loved to have taken her in the sea.

Instead we went to a little shop on a boat where they sell fish food. You can use this to feed the fish that are swimming in the sea. We brought a couple of bags and let Lottie feed the fish! She really enjoyed it and was in fits of laughter watching the fish come up to the surface for the food!

I was surprised by how big they were! I was quite brave and dangled my feet into the water whilst they ate the food from around me! It was a little bit weird and one cheeky fish decided that it wanted my toe for its dinner...ouchy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.