nicelights...

By nicelights

sweet spud of truth

The last couple of days have been rather difficult due to my mispent youth catching up with my teeth. A couple of hours yesterday with a sedationist and a dentist and I can't remember diddly-squat about the departure of the offending trio. In fact, did something happen yesterday?
Anyway, as part of my convalescence, Mum came up today to collect L from school & we then passed the afternoon in the garden. In what became an impromptu session of garden clearance and harvest. L dug some holes, I dug up the spuds and Mum cleared the other border of things that had grown out of control.
This particular chap came out on the third or fourth attempt and what a beauty he is too weighing in at 1lb 10oz or 750g! As soon as I can properly chew again, I will be having this as a jacket potato and a veritable mountain of tuna & mayo, or chili con carne, or cheese and beans, or just lots of things. I am starving for real food to chew! Although I have bought myself some M&S Soft white bread as a treat...lovely with Mum's homemade jam and butter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.