Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

The Pope was in town today

The Pope was in town today and causing chaos before his plane had even hit the tarmac of Edinburgh Airport. My normal bus into work was stopped on North Bridge causing me to walk the last gasp of my journey - was only 4 minutes late amazingly.
I also met Peach on my way into work as well who was off to do first aid as part of this visit.

Although the pope's motorcade went passed my office at about 12:15 I didn't make a special trip to Princes Street to see him off. I thought I'd get a view from my office window, but that wasn't much cope - so resigned myself to watching the BBC's coverage. All the while hearing the hovering helicopters above beam their pictures round the world.

Well he's off to London now. Maybe we'll see him again in another 28 years?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.