Skyroad

By Skyroad

Brick

Drove over to The Park at Carrickmines to pick up a new clothes airer. On the way back I decided to pull up outside that deserted house on the corner (huddled behind a huge billboard advertising the shopping complex); I could see the broken windows and boarded up doors over the hedge. Always promising territory, these places. I climbed over a gate into a field and walked around the back. The house wasn't anywhere near a ruin; probably perfectly livable in with a bit of patching up. All the windows,including this glass veranda door, were completely smashed, and all the doors boarded up. There was a sense of watchfulness (my imaginative hackles rose, but they always do, without provocation. I'm glad I snooped around though. I only noticed the brick when I'd almost finished photoshopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.