As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

I Burst Into Flames

"Run so fast that you burst into flames"- My dad

I did.

I got up at 6:00 this morning because I had to be at school early to meet with a trillion club advisors. I was fortunate enough to see the beautiful sunrise this morning! The rest of the day was normal, but I was so nervous all day becuase this afternoon was my first high school cross country race. The best part of my school day was leaving 9th period early to go to the meet. :)

The meet was at Sunken Meadow State Park and although the weather wasn't the best the park itself was gorgeous! I ran in the freshman race which was only a mile and a half. I was just hoping to run under 9:00 but I ran 8:13 and came in 9th place! I even got a free t-shirt! The course definetly felt shorter than a mile and a half...but there were people telling us where to go so I don't think I cut it short. The only downside to running this fast today is that I'm going to be expecting this from myself from now on.

Just had a cello lesson...I don't think I give myself enough credit for how well I actually play the cello...

Now I have to do Global homework...yay...

This is my shirt that I wear when I run and these are my spikes...be careful or you might poke your eye out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.