rack focus

By noahd1

Grounded

This was not my best photo of the day, but it was a large part of my day. My flight for San Francisco was scheduled to leave at 6 pm. At around 5 pm dark clouds turned Newark Airport into night. By 5:15 or so, an enormous storm ripped through the airport and grounded all flights. Alarms sounded in the airport, and then as quickly as they came on, turned off. Likewise, the storm quickly left the airport and my flight, considering the force of the storm, was only momentarily delayed.

This photo was taken shortly after the storm, as the blue sky and visibility returned. That is in fact the plane that I got on.

I discovered on the ground in San Francisco that the storm did a lot of damage in New York, and may have in fact been a tornado.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.