Margoyles

By mar

Dr William Penny Brookes - founding father ...

Dr William Penny Brookes - founding father of the modern Olympic Games

After another semi-day off, took Charlotte to her first math tutoring lesson after school before going to my first Wenlock Olympian Society committee meeting.

The WOS is an amazing Society that has been going, independently, for years. @Paulgrounded first introduced me to them and I've been hooked ever since. It's amazing how much a small community group of volunteers can achieve on their own when passionate about their subject.

Wenlock recently gain national and international spotlight when the Olympic Mascot was named after the small town due to the works of WOS.

Happy 70th to my dad and 23rd to my nephew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.