Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Shasklik in the mountains in Almaty Kazakhstan!

I was taken up into the mountains today for Shashlik (kebabs), pork and chicken with different dressings, I liked the honey, mustard and walnut one best, these guys cook them on the bbq in a nearby kitchen, the whole complex was great, lots of trees and yurts, different regional restaurants. One yurt had a wolf skin on the wall and the restaurant we were in had cow and deer skins and antlers everywhere!
I am with 2 lovely DJs and a Tartar lady who lives in Orange County but is visiting friends whose English is great so that helps a lot!
I am going to lie down for a while, I am performing at 12, 7pm UK time and then will have 2 hours sleep before my connecting flights to the Black Sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.