Indoor Shadows

Although his Lordship and I can't keep the smiles off our faces in our spanking new and ultra clean (as yet) flat, with its views of nubile young women and handsome young things disporting themselves on the beautifully cut grass beyond the railings, it's always good to hear visitors ooh and aah over it too.

Thus it was this morning when a cycling friend came a-visiting bearing gifts of sweet cherry tomatoes, rocky road cake and jam.
Her husband has a garden that to me looks like a market garden, so orderly and abundant is it, and she always comes with some fruit or jam for his Lordship.

He was absent of course, seeing as it was a ladies only visit, so missed the exclamations of surprise and delight at the ambience and decor of the Dower House.
However he was reliably engaged in clearing the last of the boxes from the storage unit, which is now empty........ Job done!

All was going too well today for there not to be a glitch along the line somewhere.
And it came at 3:30 when his Lordship discovered that I had been making payments out of a joint account rather than my personal account.

A few shouty voices later and I conceded that I had obviously cut up my personal account card by mistake when issued with a new identical card for the joint account, and had been using the debit card for the household account.

The mistake was depleting this account to a dangerously low level, given my retail therapeutic way over the last month, so it was another Friday afternoon visit to the bank, which fortunately is about 3 mins away if you run..... I ran.
Another new card for my personal account will be winging its way to me within 2-4 days, they say.

All this stress has made us reach for the gin & tonics. In my case it's in a tumbler of magnificent proportions. His Lordship has his in his study, so for all I know it might be in a bucket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.