Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Canal Day 8 - Morning Visitors

We got up at 6am to the glorious sort of day we had longed for all week. A morning when the mist hung over the canal after a crisp, clear night. In the mist we had some visitors: a pair of swans with their 2 cygnets. Bread was greedily snatched as I held it out of the window, giggling as my fingers were pecked.

The sun rose and I took shots of them as they still hung around hoping for more. No more bread for them, and no more hanging around for us, at 8am we headed off to the boatyard.

I spoke too soon yesterday when I said there were, thankfully no emergencies around us! This morning our "neighbour" from the boat tied up beside us overnight asked if we had seen the ambulance last night. They had to call it to attend to a baby on board. Thankfully it has been doing ok in hospital overnight, she told me at the boatyard.

We stopped on the way home to look at the dry section of canal, Chippy blipped it.

Back now to a quiet life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.