Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Cygnet

Feeling distinctly under the weather at the moment. No. 4 son has only been back at school a week and he has bought home a nice head cold which has generously passed on to his Mum & Dad - deep joy.

I decided to head off to Bedford Embankment on my way to work this morning because I knew there would some easy blipping opportunities. The water was still and clear on the new cut and there was nice reflections on the water from the overhanging Willows, unfortunately I didn't take enough care with the composition and the final result just didn't look right to me - another visit perhaps? There is a lovely group of swans on Longholme Boating Lake, 5 cygnets and 2 adults which I would have liked to get as a group but they didn't want to co-operate so I settled for some individual captures. I like this one the best, some of the others may be posted on on my Flickr page when I feel a little better.

View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.