So this is life... !

By bryanml

I love water.

I carry my Nalgene water bottle everywhere I go. I think it is a smart thing to do. Not only am I saving money by not purchasing bottled h2o from the store, I am reducing the waste on the planet. 40 million bottles a day go into the trash or become litter and only 30 percent of them are actually recycled. That's a shame. So I, just one person, am trying to help the world be a cleaner, greener place.

It irks me that people are saying that they are "green" but fail to act upon it. It's a 'fad' to them and not an actual lifestyle. Don't get me wrong, there are plenty of people out there that do their part and more! Thank you to those people who take a couple minutes out of your day to recycle papers, plastics, aluminums, and glass. One person makes a difference!

my environmental rant for blip... for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.