Pip's Pics

By pipspics

I'm a doofus (in a helmet)

This is me (re-enacting) the realisation that my provisional CBT motorcycle licence expired earlier than I thought. In actual fact, 2 months earlier, meaning I've been driving about without being licenced (or therefore insured) for the last few weeks. Major oops!

On the plus side, I didn't have an accident so no harm done. On the down side, I'm now one of those people you see on programs like "When Brit Cops Explode On Ice!" who get stopped and then pretend they didn't know they weren't insured (so I always think).

Another down side is I can't get a place on the renewal course for another month, meaning my lovely Vespa is now just a pretty (and expensive) street ornament.

Hence and therefore, I am a doofus. No need for the helmet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.