Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Gnomes

There is a family history that has evolved somehow, where certain family members take great pleasure in secretly planting gnomes in the home/car/garden of other family members.

There have been highlights over the years. There was the 6ft christmas tree that my parents planted in my grandparents garden, covered in gnome ornaments... the tree was carried through the village, past various people who studiously ignored a six foot gnome covered tree.
There was the entire garden decoration - including a pixie pond and fairy fantasy that my parents came home to after a holiday.

There was the wonderful occasion that a gnome was NOT put into my aunts car, but she thought it had been. I drove past her on my way home. They (aunt, grandparents, cousin) were parked in a layby with the entire car taken apart; seats taken out, carpets out, doors open as they searched for the gnome. That would be the gnome that wasn't there.

Today was my cousin's wedding. The table decorations were miniature pots of herbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.