Fogsdown

By Flint

First post jitters.

I was shown this website by my awesome girlfriend, Loren (Alicebelle on here), who is a great photographer. I thought I'd give this a try so you can all tremble with terror at my horrible photography skills. I use a Canon PowerShot A470 if that's anything to you.

Today was Loren's mum's Birthday. I gave her my present at 12am. Almost on the dot. Loren made a delicious breakfast and then we went out for coffee. I got home and snapped this photo from the balcony. I live up on the Port Hills that roughly encapsulate the Southern part of Christchurch.

We suffered a 7.1 magnitude earthquake a couple of weeks ago so it's nice to see the city alive and back on its feet.

Thinking of doing a picture of each of my vintage video game systems for my next few blips. I tried taking pictures of my NES but the garage lighting was not agreeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.